Aller au contenu principal
Article |

2018 : 17e Prix de Bibliographie LILA - Breslauer - Le nouveau Jury désigné

Le 17e Prix sera décerné en 2018 à une ou plusieurs œuvres publiées en toute langue n'importe où dans le monde entre Avril 2013 et Avril 2017. Toute œuvre candidate doit être publiée et accessible sur le marché. Le jury examinera tous les ouvrages relatifs au vaste domaine de la bibliographie (énumérative ou textuelle, histoire du livre, reliure, papier, typographie, catalogues de bibliothèques, catalogues d'un auteur ou d'un typographe, etc.). Le jury ne prendra pas en considération des livres électroniques ou des catalogues de livres destinés à la vente ou des traductions d'œuvres déjà publiées. Les livres peuvent concourir à tout moment, au plus tard fin avril 2017. Pour cela, il suffit d'en envoyer un exemplaire au Secrétaire du Prix, Fabrizio Govi.
Publié le 30 Juin 2014

The ILAB Breslauer Prize for Bibliography, worth 10.000 $, is one of the most prestigious prizes in the field of bibliography. Every fourth year it detects and awards a particularly significant reference work within a selection of scholarly books about books published in the previous years.

The 17th ILAB Breslauer Prize for Bibliography will be awarded in 2018 to one or more books published in any language and in any part of the world between April 2013 and April 2017. Any work submitted to the Prize must be a published book available on the market. The prize jury will admit all publications relating to bibliography in a very broad sense (textual bibliography, history of the book, bookbinding, papermaking, type-founding, library catalogues, short-title catalogues of a single author or typographer, etc.). The jury will not take into consideration ebooks and catalogues of books intended for sale and translations of previously published works. The books can be submitted to the prize at any time but latest by the end of April in 2017 by sending a single copy to the Prize Secretary Fabrizio Govi.

The jury for the 17th ILAB Breslauer Prize for Bibliography has been newly established and is already at work. It is formed by:

Bettina Wagner – Bavarian State Library, Munich (Germany)

Daniel de Simone – Folger Shakespeare Library, Washington DC (United States)

Yann Sordet – Bibliothèque Mazarine, Paris (France)

Konrad Meuschel – Antiquariat Konrad Meuschel, Bad Honnef (Germany)

Justin Croft – Justin Croft Antiquarian Books, Faversham (United Kingdom), and

Fabrizio Govi – Libreria Alberto Govi, Modena (Italy)

Fabrizio Govi serves as the new Prize Secretary. He follows Arnoud Gerits who oversaw the 15th and 16th ILAB Breslauer Prize in the years 2010 and 2014.

In order to gather as many recently published editions in this field as possible, the jury invites publishers, librarians, collectors, antiquarian booksellers and all bibliophiles, whenever they might come over a significant reference work for the Prize, to contact the Prize Secretary:

Fabrizio Govi

Secretary, ILAB Breslauer Prize for Bibliography

Libreria Alberto Govi
Via Bononcini, 24
41124 Modena (Italia)

phone 0039 059 373629




The 16th ILAB Breslauer Prize for Bibliography of the year 2014 was officially presented to Jon Gilbert for his superb and outstanding work "IAN FLEMING. THE BIBLIOGRAPHY" (Preface by Fergus Fleming. Foreword by Michael L. Vanblaricum. Edited by Brad Frank. London, Queen Anne Press, 2012).

For more information please visit the official website

  • partage